Ontdek de limited retro verpakkingen.

We have always had our own way of doing things at PALM Belgian Craft Brewers. Over the years, we have often fought against the conventional, the straightforward and the mainstream. That’s why we stubbornly persisted in brewing top fermentation beers and in upholding the tradition of the Spéciale Belge beer type.
This unconventional, unique side of our character has also found expression in the bottles at PALM.

In order to celebrate our rich history and to highlight our distinctive, authentic character, we are now bringing out a temporary range of bottles and cans in four different retro packaging styles. Exquisitely timeless!

Open een wereld van smaak

PALM Belgian Craft Brewers occupies a unique position in the beer landscape, as we are the only brewery group in the world to brew authentic Belgian beers using the four age-old fermentation methods on four historic brewery sites.

As family-owned, Belgian artisanal brewers, we want to continue to develop our passion for authentic, traditional Belgian beers and to share it with beer lovers across the world.

Would you like to discover our traditional Belgian beers?

Palm Hop Select Hopfeest slide
Palm hop Select - Hopfeest

The third annual PALM Craft Brewers Hop Harvest will take place on 28 August 2016. Do you want to take part in this special day? Then come and help out with the harvest in the Diepensteyn estate’s hop field in Steenhuffel! Or just come and enjoy the delicious beers and the tasty food available from the many different food trucks.

Brouwerij PALM and Brouwerij De Hoorn, both located in the village of Steenhuffel, will also be open to visitors throughout the day, and admission is free of charge!

Bieren

Palm Spéciale Belge

The Spéciale Belge Ale beer style is a superior Belgian beer from the early 20th Century. This smooth, amber-coloured, top-fermentation beer has a moderate alcohol content. The special PALM malts give the beer a honey-tinged mellow flavour, while the specially selected PALM yeast provides a fruity fermentation aroma. Fine aromatic hops from Kent create a subtle harmony.

Characteristics

Top fermentation – Amber-coloured – Spéciale Belge Ale – Recognised regional product – 5.2% alcohol content

Back to top

Palm hop select

PALM Hop Select is a complex, yet balanced top-fermentation connoisseurs’ beer with a moderate alcohol content. Its individual hop aroma derives from the aromatic Hallertau Mittelfrüh hop variety. The carefully selected PALM yeast lends the beer its fruitiness, with hints of banana, while the special PALM malts provide subtle caramel notes. The beer is refermented in the bottle to ensure fine carbonation and a superb shelf life. PALM Hop Select undergoes hopping in three phases. Hops are first added at the start of the boiling process in order to produce a bitter flavour. The beer’s specific hop aroma derives from the Hallertau Mittelfrüh variety, which is used for the second addition of hops at the end of the boiling process as well as for the third addition during dry hopping. For this stage we use Hallertau Mittelfrüh from our own hop field.

Characteristics

Top fermentation – Copper-coloured (light amber) – Belgian hops – 6% alcohol content

Back to top

Palm Royale

This ‘old’ beer was christened PALM Royale (ROY-ALE) and was created in 2003 for the 90th birthday of PALM brewer Alfred Van Roy. His passion for the powerful fermentation fruitiness of his self-selected PALM yeast finds its perfect expression in PALM Royale: a beer fit for a king. It has a coppery colour with rich white foam and good lacing. The aroma is reminiscent of banana, while the flavour is full-bodied. The beer is slightly sweet thanks to the alcohol, but is also a little bitter and fruity.

Characteristics

Top fermentation – Refermented in the bottle – Copper-coloured (light amber) – 7.5% alcohol content

Back to top

Dobbel Palm

Dobbel PALM was launched in 1947 by master brewer Alfred Van Roy as an end-of-year festive beer to celebrate the brewery’s 200th anniversary. He sold it without a surcharge as a way to thank all of his loyal customers. The beer was so successful that Alfred made it into an annual tradition.

Dobbel PALM is a top-fermentation amber beer with an even stronger malty hop character than PALM. Dobbel PALM has an alcohol content of 5.7%, making it an ideal connoisseurs’ beer for the festive season.

Characteristics

Top fermentation – Amber-coloured – Spéciale Belge Ale – Recognised regional product – 5.7% alcohol content

Back to top

Palm N.A.

An alcohol-free beer that allows you to enjoy the harmony between the honey-sweet PALM malts and the fine Kentish aromatic hops.

Characteristics

Top fermentation – Amber-coloured – Alcohol-free ≤ 0.25% alcohol content

Back to top

Exquisitely timeless

The unique, unconventional character of PALM can be seen in its packaging over the years. In order to highlight this rich background and to celebrate our unique approach, we are now launching limited editions of packaging from the 1950s, 1970s and 1990s as well as the standard packaging from 2010.

Both the bottles and the 33cl and 55cl cans are now being released with this original look, meaning that, for a limited time only, you can enjoy our authentic Spéciale Belge with both your eyes and your taste buds.

Exquisitely timeless!

Come and enjoy this wonderful film!
Back to top
Palm icon hop

Our own hops

In October 2011, we planted our own hop field, with 800 Hallertau Mittelfrüh hop plants. Our first harvest was on 5 September 2012, and we used it to create the exquisite connoisseurs’ beer PALM Hop Select. Since then we have harvested the hops every year with the help of hundreds of beer lovers during the PALM Hop Select Hop Festival.

Back to top

We dedicate hundreds of hours to these specially cultivated hops, which we use exclusively for PALM Hop Select.

This beer undergoes hopping in three phases. Only when hops are added for the third time during the dry hopping phase do we use our home-grown Hallertau Mittelfrüh hops, making it our crowning glory! This is how PALM Hop Select gets its unique
herbal taste with a hint of citrus fruit.

Back to top
Palm icon brouwerij

THE BREWERY

The history of Brouwerij PALM goes back to 1747. Today, it is the only brewery group in the world to brew authentic Belgian beers on specialised historical sites using all fermentation methods: top, mixed, spontaneous and bottom fermentation.

MORE INFORMATION
Back to top

VISIT THE BREWERY, THE HOP FIELD AND THE STUD FARM

It’s no secret that we brew our beer using artisanal methods at PALM. That’s why we are delighted to open our doors to any beer lovers who want to take a look behind the scenes.

BOOK NOW
Back to top

Ontdek de limited retro verpakkingen.

Chez PALM Belgian Craft Brewers, nous avons toujours été obstinés. Au fil des ans, nous avons souvent été à l’encontre du conventionnel, du traditionnel et de la facilité. Ainsi, nous nous sommes entêtés à brasser des bières de fermentation haute et avons honoré la bière Spéciale Belge.
Nous avons exprimé ce côté non conventionnel, Spéciale, de notre caractère, sur les bouteilles de PALM.

Afin de fêter notre riche histoire et accentuer notre caractère Spéciale et authentique, nous lançons des bouteilles et canettes en édition limitée, dans 4 emballages rétro. Délicieusement intemporelle !

Open een wereld van smaak

PALM Belgian Craft Brewers occupe une position unique dans le paysage de la bière, car nous sommes le seul groupe brassicole au monde à brasser d’authentiques bières belges selon les 4 modes de fermentation traditionnels, sur 4 sites brassicoles historiques.

En tant que brasseurs familiaux, belges et artisanaux, nous souhaitons développer notre passion pour les bières de race et la partager avec les amateurs de bières partout dans le monde.

Vous souhaitez découvrir nos bières de race belges ?

Palm Hop Select Hopfeest slide
Palm hop Select - Hopfeest

Le 28 août 2016 se tiendra la 3e édition de la Cueillette du houblon de PALM Craft Brewers. Vous souhaitez assister à cette journée spéciale ? Dans ce cas, venez participer à la cueillette dans la houblonnière du domaine de Diepensteyn à Steenhuffel ! Ou venez simplement profiter des délicieuses bières et de la savoureuse nourriture aux nombreux foodtrucks.

La Brasserie PALM et la Brasserie De Hoorn à Steenhuffeldorp seront ouvertes aux visiteurs toute la journée. L’accès y est entièrement gratuit !

Bières

Palm Spéciale Belge

La bière de type « Spéciale Belge Ale » est la meilleure bière belge du début du 20e siècle. Cette bière de fermentation haute, ambrée et facile à boire, a une teneur en alcool raisonnable. Les malts spéciaux PALM déterminent le moelleux de miel et la levure PALM sélectionnée par ses propres soins donne un arôme fruité de fermentation. Les houblons aux arômes fins du Kent apportent une harmonie subtile.

Caractéristiques

Fermentation haute – Ambrée – Spéciale Belge Ale – Produit régional reconnu – 5,2 % ABV

Retour en haut de page

Palm hop select

PALM Hop Select est une bière de dégustation complexe mais équilibrée de fermentation haute avec une teneur en alcool raisonnable. Son arôme spécifique de houblon vient de la variété de houblon Hallertau Mittelfrüh, particulièrement aromatique. La levure PALM soigneusement sélectionnée apporte à cette bière son fruité de banane, tandis que les malts spéciaux de PALM assurent de subtiles touches caramélisées. La refermentation en bouteille garantit un fin perlé et une conservation parfaite. La PALM Hop Select connaît un houblonnage en trois phases. Un premier apport de houblon au début du processus de cuisson assure le goût amer. L’arôme spécifique du houblon vient du Hallertau Mittelfrüh. Cette variété de houblon aromatique est ajoutée en deuxième apport à la fin de la cuisson et en troisième apport pendant le houblonnage à sec (fin de la fermentation), et c’est le Hallertau Mittelfrüh de nos propres champs de houblon qui est utilisé.

Caractéristiques

Fermentation haute – Cuivrée (ambré clair) – Houblon belge – 6 % ABV

Retour en haut de page

Palm Royale

Cette bière de type ale fut créée en 2003 pour le 90e anniversaire du brasseur PALM Alfred Van Roy et fut baptisée PALM Royale (ROY-ALE). Son enthousiasme pour le fruité de fermentation prononcé des levures PALM sélectionnées par ses propres soins trouve son expression ultime dans la PALM Royale : une bière à savourer royalement. Son aspect est cuivré, avec un chapeau riche, blanc qui adhère au verre. L’arôme rappelle la banane, le goût a du mordant et beaucoup de corps. Légèrement sucrée en raison de l’alcool, la bière est néanmoins aussi quelque peu amère et fruitée.

Caractéristiques

Fermentation haute – Refermentation en bouteille – Cuivrée (ambré clair) – 7,5 % ABV

Retour en haut de page

Dobbel Palm

Le maître brasseur Alfred Van Roy lança la Dobbel PALM en 1947 comme bière de Noël et de Nouvel an pour célébrer le 200e anniversaire de la brasserie. Il la mit en vente sans supplément de prix, pour remercier tous ses fidèles clients. La bière rencontra un succès tel qu’il en fit une tradition annuelle.

La Dobbel PALM est une bière ambrée de fermentation haute au caractère malté et houblonné encore plus prononcé que la PALM. Avec sa teneur en alcool de 5,7 %, la Dobbel PALM est la bière de dégustation idéale pour les fêtes de fin d’année.

Caractéristiques

Fermentation haute – Ambrée – Spéciale Belge Ale – Produit régional reconnu – 5,7 % ABV

Retour en haut de page

Palm N.A.

Pour les amateurs de bières sans alcool, la douceur de miel des malts PALM en harmonie avec les houblons aux arômes fins du Kent.

Caractéristiques

Fermentation haute -– Ambrée – Sans alcool ≤ 0,25 % ABV

Retour en haut de page

Délicieusement intemporelle

Au fil de l’histoire, le caractère Spéciale et non conventionnel de PALM se traduisait également dans les emballages. Afin de célébrer notre riche histoire et de souligner notre obstination, nous lançons des éditons limitées des années 1950, 1970, 1990 et l’emballage régulier de 2010.

Tant les bouteilles que les canettes de 33 cl et 55 cl revêtent désormais cette apparence originelle. Ainsi, vous pouvez profiter à la fois du visuel temporaire et du goût de notre authentique Spéciale Belge.

Délicieusement intemporelle !

Venez savourer ces délicieuses Spéciale !
Retour en haut de page
Palm icon hop

Propre houblon

En octobre 2011, nous avons aménagé notre propre houblonnière contenant 800 plants de houblon de variété Hallertau Mittelfrüh. Avec la première récolte du 5 septembre 2012, nous avons créé la savoureuse bière de dégustation PALM Hop Select. Depuis lors, nous récoltons chaque année le houblon avec l’aide de centaines d’amateurs de bière lors de la Fête du houblon PALM Hop Select.

Retour en haut de page

Ce houblon spécialement cultivé, dans lequel nous investissons des centaines d’heures de travail par an, est donc uniquement utilisé pour la PALM Hop Select.

Cette bière connaît un houblonnage en trois phases. Ce n’est que lors du troisième apport de houblon, lors du houblonnage à sec (fin de la fermentation), que le houblon Hallertau Mittelfrüh de notre propre houblonnière est utilisé : c’est donc la cerise sur le gâteau ! C’est ce qui confère à la PALM Hop Select sa touche épicée unique avec un zeste d’agrumes.

Retour en haut de page
Palm icon brouwerij

LA BRASSERIE

L’histoire de la Brasserie PALM remonte à 1747. Il s’agit aujourd’hui du seul groupe brassicole au monde à brasser d’authentiques bières belges sur les sites historiques spécialisés et à y suivre tous les modes de fermentation : fermentation haute, mixte, spontanée et basse.

PLUS D'INFORMATIONS
Retour en haut de page

VISITEZ LA BRASSERIE, LA HOUBLONNIÈRE ET LE HARAS

Chez PALM, nous brassons notre bière de façon artisanale, et ce n’est un secret pour personne. C’est pourquoi nous nous faisons une joie d’ouvrir nos portes à tous les amateurs de bière qui souhaitent entrer dans les coulisses.

Réservez maintenant
Retour en haut de page